IJͼ

Term Dates – Calendar 2024

 

Term 1

Monday 15 January School opens – Administration staff commence
Monday 22 January Orientation Day for new staff Day 1
Tuesday 23 January Orientation Day for new staff Day 2
Wednesday 24 January Leadership Development Day
Thursday 25 January Staff Development Day 1 – Staff only
Friday 26 January Australia Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 29 January Staff Development Day 2 – Staff only and Year 7 Orientation Day
Tuesday 30 January Students return (Years 1-12) and Pre-school children
Wednesday 31 January First day for Kindergarten students
Friday 29 March Good Friday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 1 April Easter Monday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 12 April Last day of Term 1

During Term Break

Monday 22 April Erev Pesach – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 23 April Pesach Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 24 April Pesach Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 25 April Pesach Day 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 26 April Pesach Day 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 27 April Pesach Day 5 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 28 April Pesach Day 6 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 29 April Pesach Day 7 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 30 April Pesach Day 8 – SCHOOL CLOSED

Term 2

Wednesday 1 May Staff Development Day 3 – Staff only
Thursday 2 May Students return
Monday 10 June King’s Birthday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 11 June

Staff Development Day 4 (online) – Staff only
Erev Shavuot – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM

Wednesday 12 June Shavuot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 13 June Shavuot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 5 July Last day of Term 2

Term 3

Monday 22 July Staff Development Day 5 – Staff only
Tuesday 23 July Students return
Friday 27 September Last day of Term 3

During Term Break

Wednesday 2 October Erev Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 3 October Rosh Hashanah Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 4 October Rosh Hashanah Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 7 October Labour Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 11 October Erev Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Saturday 12 October Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED

Term 4

Monday 14 October Staff Development Day 6 – Staff only
Tuesday 15 October Students return
Wednesday 16 October Erev Sukkot – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 17 October Sukkot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 18 October Sukkot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 23 October Erev Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 24 October Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 25 October Simchat Torah – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 11 December Primary School Speech Day and Night
Thursday 12 December Last day for students
Years 7-12 Speech Night
Friday 13 December Staff Development Day 7
Friday 20 December School closes for 2024

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
מכל מלמדי השכלתי - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register